United States Senate

Important Dates

Voters in Montana will elect one member to the U.S. Senate in the election on November 3, 2020.   Filing deadlines for a member of the Democratic or Republican Parties is March 9, 2020.  Deadline for an unaffiliated/independent candidate is June 1, 2020 and requires  12,694  signatures to get their name on the ballot.

Democratic Candidates

Republican Candidates

  • Steve Daines (Incumbent)
  • John Driscoll
  • Daniel Larson

Independent Candidates

  • Dennis Daneke  - Green Party
  • Wendie Fredrickson - Green Party